As you are

tumblr_o84ev45Wtw1tu8aw6o2_1280

 

As you are, so stay you
A little ache in my heart
That is comforting too

A breeze gentle at start
That into a gale blew
As you are, so stay you.

Soft and harsh in part
My dear, are you
Yet as you are, so stay you.

In a rage or while tranquil
Be you what you will
With fragrance, my life you fill

So change not, dearest
Come to me, instead
Just as you are, unaltered.

Drench me in your rain
Burn me in your flame
Do what you will
I’ll love you just the same

To walk on, hand in hand
On the right, together
Both can’t be

Yet give me your hand
We’ll walk on together
Left and right, right and left
Trust me

– A translation (with poetic license) of P. Joshi’s Rehna Tu in Delhi 6

 

Explore posts in the same categories: lyrics, lyrics, poems and quotes, music, translations

Leave a Reply

