Screen Shot 2016-03-31 at 9.35.28 PM

 

Done and defended. Owe so many beautiful people so much. More than math, I have learnt so much about the generosity of the people around me.

Explore posts in the same categories: daily-news, thoughts

2 Comments on “”

  1. krithya G Says:

    Congratulations!!!
    I figured in the five years (assuming it is a PhD. that you are talking about) I learnt more about myself than I learnt about the subject. And people will value you not for what or how much you know but more for how you approach and move forward, not for how fast or slow you are, but how persistent you are about solving a problem. 🙂 All this assuming you are talking about your PhD.
    And well of course if you are a Dr.,you already know all this 🙂

    • ideallaedi Says:

      Thank you 🙂

      As a coincidence, my advisor, who’s one of the most amazing people I’ve met in my life, said almost exactly the same thing to me yesterday 🙂 Grit, she called it, though, is what it takes to persevere 🙂


Leave a Reply

