tumblr_inline_nzmdf5RqmY1sacu2s_500 2

 

I’ll ask you something
Answer me truly
What song, do you think
I ought to be singing ?

A little too late
For a poem passionate
A little too early
For a mother’s lullaby

I’ll ask you something
Answer me truly
What song, do you think
I ought to be singing ?

The song that I hum
When on my own
In company, is mum
And stubbornly alone.

To find words to set free
The feeling the heart has felt
Is not at all easy
For a novice like me

I’ll ask you something
Answer me truly
Do you think I’ll ever sing
The song I want to sing ?

Mistranslations of Kannadasan’s Unnai Ondru Ketpen

Explore posts in the same categories: lyrics, poems and quotes, music, translations

Leave a Reply

