If I try

Screen Shot 2016-02-11 at 8.54.45 PM
A story the breeze brings
A story it sings
Of love and lovers
With the voice of flowers
I think I can still perceive
The quiet song that it weaves
If I try

A beautiful sight
Were the stars yesternight
I think I can still see
Them twinkling down at me
In today’s daylight
If I try

Drops of paint dripping colour
In my brush, I discover
I think I can still tinge
My blank canvas with a picture
If I try

Twig by twig
A nest of dreams
I think I can still build
If I but try

Mistranslations of Amitabh Bhattacharya’s Mahek Bhi from Aiyaa 
Explore posts in the same categories: lyrics, lyrics, poems and quotes, movies, music, translations

5 Comments on “If I try”

  1. krithya G Says:

    Oooh that is a beautiful song…It was on my playlist for quite a long time..been a while since I heard it though..thanks for the reminder. 🙂


Leave a Reply

