Need a song for me to sing along

For each mood, they say
There’s a song out there

Well, I need a song
For me to sing along
Right away

A song
That’s neither sad nor happy
But just a little worn n weary

A song
That knows not joy nor grief
That hopes not for peace or relief

A song
That neither inspires nor despairs
But is simply there
For me

A strain to accompany
A melody for company
A note to hold on to

I need a song
For me to sing along
For when I am a lonely

Explore posts in the same categories: lyrics, poems and quotes

Leave a Reply

