Here or there, wherever I be
Your face formed from wisps of dreams I see

Playful, pleasant, pleasing and perfect
Like the lovely blue waves of the sea

I see the sun kissed sky dawn drowsily
Like your rosy cheeks, they appear to me

The clear waters rippling with laughter
Trace out your radiant smile merrily

In the song bird’s glorious poetry
I hear your music calling out to me

Somewhere, in a beautiful city
Amidst sparking streams and lush greenery

Where, under the noon sun, the koels trill
And in the evening rains, the peacocks thrill

Somewhere, in a beautiful city
Find you, I will, sometime surely

But from then on and thereafter
Will you promise to always be with me ?

 

– Inspired by Paal vadiyum mugham

 

Explore posts in the same categories: lyrics, poems and quotes, music

2 Comments on “”

  1. madayan Says:

    This is very beautiful.


Leave a Reply

