This fair glow of mine, take thee
With thine black ash, Night, paint me
In thy dark cloak, let me hide
Till I am there, by his side

Strangely shy, my feet falter
Yet this heart’s led on by ardor
I know not whither to go
Will not someone let me know ?

I lost me while I won him
I won him while I lost me
On the whole, summing up
Have I won or lost, tell me

– From Gulzar’s (first?)  Mora goraa ang in Bandini

Explore posts in the same categories: lyrics, poems and quotes, music, translations

Leave a Reply

