Screen Shot 2014-11-01 at 9.07.31 AM

 

The dreams that my heart weaves,
You don’t have to see, nor yours, show me.
The song that wafts between us,
You don’t have to hear, nor hum along with me.
As the distance between us lengthens
You don’t have to wait, nor turn back to look at me
That this song sings my sorrow
You never need know .. you never need know
Yet I still sing
For this song is still mine, and perhaps all I have left
Of you.

Some favourite lines from Ente Kannil Ninnakai from Bangalore days

Explore posts in the same categories: lyrics, poems and quotes, music

Leave a Reply

