Jo tum thodo piya

That which you can with ease throw away,
dearest, in my heart holds sway.
In my potter’s hand, a piece of clay
Without you, I’d be led astray
Isn’t it strange then, my love,
That in my surrender, I found my strength ?
That in my insignificance, I found my worth ?

Inspired by Jo tum thodo piya from Meera 

Explore posts in the same categories: lyrics, poems and quotes, music

2 Comments on “Jo tum thodo piya”

  1. krithya G Says:

    Thanks for posting this, seems like I discovered a long lost gem 🙂


Leave a Reply

