Forever and more

My love for you, my dear
Will remain young forever

“Hush” you tell me, “tempt not fate”
“Lest it wishes to us separate”

But my heart beats its love louder
And scoffs at destiny’s power

From the fire you lit, this light
Shines in mine heart, pure and bright

Without a flicker, does it glow
And forever more, will it do so

Whilst in your arms, if Death I meet
With a smile, even him, I’ll greet

Safe in my knowledge that my love
Will live on forever and more

Inspired by Meri mohabat jawaan rahegi from Jaanwar

Explore posts in the same categories: lyrics, poems and quotes, music

Leave a Reply

