The rainbow

Standing under the sun so hot and bright,
A trifle bored with his plain golden sunlight
Wanting to see his colours, not just white
I wished for a rainbow with all my might

Before the gods could say “Let it be so”
The rain poured down, like a river in full flow
Chasing me breathless. helter and skelter
In search of shelter, drowning me in water.

In the mad rush for safety, the miles I’ve run
Have made me completely lose sight of the sun
Somewhere about too, the rainbow must be
If only someone could point it out to me

Explore posts in the same categories: lyrics, poems and quotes

Leave a Reply

